An intermission… but a good one

Posted on March 28, 2013 by

1


BudRobertsonI know I said that I’d have something more to say about the Galvanized Yankees from the 34th Mississippi Infantry, but I need to have a brief intermission. So, if you will please, allow me an indulgence…

This evening, courtesy of my gracious host, Tim Snyder (author of Trembling in the Balance: The Chesapeake and Ohio Canal During the Civil War) I attended the Hagerst0wn Civil War Round Table meeting and had the opportunity (once again) to hear Dr. James I. “Bud” Robertson. Let’s just say that I knew right away that a blog post was in order. Actually, strike that… I detect two posts coming from this. The first part isn’t prompted by Dr. Robertson’s presentation (because I’ve given it a good deal of thought over the last year), but certainly inspires me to finally put those thoughts on paper. The second post, on the other hand, is every bit fueled by what he said this evening, about his experience in the Centennial.

As much as I’d like to start the first post now, the need to get some rest before work tomorrow demands otherwise. Let’s just hope I retain all that I heard and can keep it fresh.

Until tomorrow (evening, probably)…

