Where’s today’s post???

Posted on October 23, 2010 by

0


After four posts last weekend, some might be wondering about the lack of activity here today. Fact of the matter is… there is activity here, but it’s just not obvious. Since I wrap-up my weekly newspaper column (of 13 years and 2 months) this week, I’m working on adding informational content here. I also hinted at this in my blog post of October 6. There’s more than one objective in all this, but, for now… take a look in the upper right of this blog. You’ll see a new link, “Web pages within my blog”. Place your cursor over it… then see another link, “Biographical Sketches”. After you move your cursor over it, you will see… yet more links (all covering the counties within the Shenandoah Valley… and a little into Maryland). For now, the only link with content is the one for Page County, Virginia. Slide your cursor over it… and then an entry for Peter Bouck Borst will appear. Click on it, and you’ll find your way to a biographical sketch written by me. This is the first of a number of pages that will begin to appear here. Oh, and… most of the biographical sketches won’t be nearly as detailed as what you see in the Borst bio.

For those who just want to jump to the page, you can click… here.

More to explain in time…

