During the intermission…

Posted on October 8, 2008 by

5


Don’t worry, there is more coming about the story of the Haynes-Beylor Murder. I’m just a bit tied-up right now in preparing for masters comps.

However, in the midst of preparing (and, as I tend to become distracted or, as I sometimes put it “hypertextual in my thoughts”) I have decided to put up somewhat of an information drop-off ground for those who have an interest in the stories of Southern Unionists. Please take the time to visit my spin-off blog site, Southern Unionists Chronicles. It is still in the development stage, but it is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time.

Why did I do this? Frankly, I tire of the constant rants of how, at the hands of Union soldiers, atrocities/war crimes were committed against Southern civilians. There are plenty of attrocities/war crimes to go around, and it is high time that stories of Southern Unionists are brought to the front. For those who are interested, I hope you enjoy what I hope evolves into something valuable in our understanding of the complexities of the Civil War.

Now, back to preparing for masters comps…

