Coming up for air once again

Posted on June 11, 2008 by

0


After my last post detailing my trip to Kentucky, I was swallowed alive by a four week summer session in which I learned more about Adobe Flash and Dreamweaver. With the “Maymester” now behind me, I hope to finally get back to this blog on a regular basis.

The time off has actually given me a great deal to think about in terms of how the art of digital history differs from the art of writing articles and books. The deepr I get, the more I realize that another set of skills is essential in effectively manipulating historical content for the web. I also continue to realize the need for interaction design in creating sites for the web. I’ll elaborate on all of this in detail later.

In the meantime, I am also working on the layout for a website that will focus on the experiences of Southern Unionists; something about which I will blog more frequently over the summer.

